IRE Board Vote Aug. 10, 2023 Committee changes

On Aug. 10, Brian Rosenthal made two motions via email to the board:

- I'd like to make a motion to approve the below appointments to the Finance Committee and the Contest Judging Committee, and the creation of three task forces (50th Anniversary, Website Improvement and Local Meetups).
  - Finance Committee
    - Ana Ley, Board Member seat
  - Contest Committee
    - Lily Jamali, Marketplace (chair)
    - Jonah Newman, Injustice Watch (vice chair)
    - Walter Smith Randolph, Connecticut Public Broadcasting (elected)
    - John Russell, Indianapolis Business Journal (elected)
    - Nicole Foy, CalMatters
    - Valerie Hyman, consultant
    - Ben Welsh, Reuters

Seconded by Lam Thuy Vo.

Vote: Both measures were approved 11-0 via email. Mark Walker and Cindy Galli did not vote.